365 day challenge – a photo a day!

6 Jan

Happy New Year!! : )

Back in the autumn I finally got around to buying myself a snazzy-mcsnazzo camera (AKA a Canon 550d) and I am completely head over heels in love with it!! So, taking inspiration from one of my favourite blogs I have decided to set myself a big photography challenge for 2013 – take a photo every day for 365 days… Exciting!!

The reason I am doing this challenge is to generally improve my photography skills and also to become more creative with the kind of photos I take…

I plan to do a weekly post of the photos I’ve taken. I expect there will be lots of photos from projects I am working on, plus lots of photos of the cakes and cocktails I make : ) he he. But also I am going to set myself little mini thematic challenges throughout the year to encourage myself to take photos of different things. I will mainly be taking photos with my Canon but will probably include photos taken on my phone and my point and shoot camera…

So here goes… Heres the first few days of 2013! Enjoy!

January 6th

January 6th

~ Leaving drinkies with Big G ~

January 5th

January 5th

~ Airmyn sunrise ~

January 4th

January 4th

~ View from my childhood bedroom window ~

January 3rd

January 3rd

~ My favourite dog Beanie ~

Adore my little mate

January 2nd

~ Holding hands with The Snoog ~

January 1st

January 1st

~ Walking on Filey beach ~

Totally loving this challenge already! 2013 is going to be AWESOME!!!

Anyone else doing a 365 challenge this year?

xxx

Leave a Reply

